The US FDA office responsible for approving cancer therapies has been renamed the Office of Oncologic Diseases (OOD) and restructured to add new divisions, the agency announced this week. OOD, which was previously known as the Office of Hematology and Oncology Products (OHOP), will shift from three clinical divisions and one nonclinical division to six divisions, including three divisions of oncology. Regulatory staff supporting OOD will be in the newly created Division of Regulatory Operations – Oncologic Diseases (DRO-OD), with individual branches supporting each of the five clinical review divisions in OOD. Learn More